top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin Kim

_DES241_Weekly Blog no.7_ After Break.

Updated: Sep 14, 2021

This break was pretty hectic despite being the break. If not, it was mentally draining considering that the vice-chancellor announced that we would remain in online learning for the rest of semester 2. It didn't help that I was busy juggling my internship assignments, managing clubs, event management and family stuff. Because of that hectic schedule I had no spare time for myself to do my own personal projects or hobbies or even to sleep in.

So I was basically tired, and my motivation and drive to do anything was down the drain, so I didn't do much work, and even if I did, it felt like I was on auto-pilot.


Regarding work management, I prioritise doing assignments due soon since 241 was not expected until later on the two-week break. In regards to 241 project brief v2.0, I didn't add any input because based on feedbacks.


There wasn't anything significant to improve on except adding context regarding how covid will impact the project and updating the Gantt chart, which Jed and Yasmin worked on, and the rest of us did a quality check.


Now coming back from break, I have to get back together and start working. I recently began conceptualising ideas for the project, giving and receiving feedbacks.


Whilst I wait for other teammates, I am going to work on upskilling on audio and video editing skills. I know it is not as important as 3d modelling or using Blender. However, the next assignment looks into a project presentation, which is submitted in a video format. Since most of my teammates are working on Blender, I feel I should go outside of my way to upskill what is often overlooked; improve on my current video editing skills and create audio. I will do this by practising on Premiere Pro (since I have only used iMovie for video editing). Since we are given a weekly creative challenge, I will do the challenge and, at the same time, present the challenge through a video which I can hopefully do whilst juggling other work.


:)

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page