top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin Kim

_DES241_Weekly Blog no.11_ Audio.


I retrieved audio rather than finding royalty-free audio because I feel it's more meaningful than already made audio.


So I went to the beach and recorded it using my phone. I thought it would be a simple process where I would record for 90 seconds a couple of times and then leave, but I have underestimated the process. I had completely forgotten that we were in level 3, step 1, so there were many people when I arrived at the beach (I came at a wrong time when there is a lot of people). There were so many people that it was hard to social distance and find parking. I was hesitant, but I persisted because I wanted to get the audio and spend time with my brothers.


When recording, there were struggles such as interference with background sounds like people sounds, wind, and anything other than the waves. Since there was so much interference, I had to record it in sections rather than long audio, which means the process of remixing would be a longer process than I would have hoped. I tend to add to the audio, but now I have to worry about flowing audio without abruptly cutting.


I did record multiple sounds, but even the best sounds had interfering sounds, so I had to find a way to either remove the background sound without removing the waves sound or cover it with another sound (preferably artificial). That issue is something I will have to play around with to know what will resolve the problem, which is something I will have to work on in week 12.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page