top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin Kim

_DES241_Weekly Blog no.10_ Next step.


I have been working on my concepts. Rather than developing my visions, I kept them but displayed them through a phone's perspective (both in front camera and self-portrait mode). I did that because, from the last meeting where I showed my initial concepts, I received comments that it was more of an installation than a mixed reality experience. I realized that I was fading away from the original goal of creating a mixed reality based on the exhibition.



I listened to it and illustrated the same concepts into a phone perspective, and I presented to my team which they liked the idea along with Judy's idea. So they finalized the idea by merging my elements and adding Judy's elements to create a final picture. Judy will be the one to make the final illustration of the concept.


The next step was for me to work on finding and creating audio. I brought it up because I noticed that we were the only team without audio. I chose to work on it even though I wasn't assigned a role in it. Originally I wanted to work on the video editing side of the project. Still, there was a limited role since Premiere pro is hard to share and collaborate with multiple people. So by next week, I should have audio prepared to share with my team to integrate it into the design.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page