top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin Kim

_DES241_Weekly Blog no.3_ Establishing plans.

We went to the art gallery to look for potential artefacts for our upcoming AR/VR project. We spent taking photos of the artwork and the information. Although there were already many works to use for our assignment, I went to the museum (not for Design but my Humanities paper). I discovered many artefacts that have the potential in being part of the project—so I documented the information and tools photos of the artefact to show to my group.



After the trip to the gallery and museum , we all had to put our discoveries on a google drive and discuss our favourites and why there is potential in developing.



The works below were artifacts that I found potentially developing. I choose these because of being my favorite but also could develop into a more immersive experience.


After the discussion, we all came to a consensus on doing the bird button from the Auckland museum. We agreed because we saw potential in developing further into something more life-like and show context of the bird.



After this meeting, we all assigned members to work on a section of the brief in which Wenlin and I were assigned to write the background and rationale. We then planned meetups so we don't accidentally write the same paragraphs along with background research on the exhibition and the design itself. We managed to complete our section by the end of the week.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page